Tour Oaxaca

Itinerary

        Intro Casa Colonial Itinerary Instructors Cost Travel Hints About Contact & Reservations

Friday July 23 or Saturday July 24: Arrive in Oaxaca

Cena at the Casa Colonial (PM light meal)

Saturday, July 24: 1-2 p.m. Orientation, free afternoon, Parade

6PM

OPTIONAL: Evening review of photos/Spanish

Sunday: July 25: Tlacululu Market and ruins at Yagul

OPTIONAL: Evening of photos/ Spanish

Monday: July 26 Guelagetza 8:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Comida at the Casa Colonial

Afternoon free

OPTIONAL: Evening review photos/ Spanish

Tuesday: July 27 Mitla and Teotilan de Valle

Wednesday: July 28: FREE DAY Cooking class (AM) optional.

Visit markets, museums, galleries, churches in Oaxaca

OPTIONAL: Evening review of photos/ Spanish

Thursday: July 29: Monte Alban Free afternoon

OPTIONAL: Evening review of photos/ Spanish

Friday: July 30: Ocotlan Market, convent, Aguillar studios, La

Azucena Restaurant- lunch

OPTIONAL: Evening review photos/ Spanish

Saturday: July 31 Arrazola

Free afternoon

OPTIONAL: Evening review photos/ Spanish

Sunday: August 1: Departure

• All transportation will be provided by licensed, b-lingual guides

• We will provide restaurant recommendations

• You can always arrange to have your evening meal (cena) at the

Casa Colonial

• In order to provide more individualized attention the group will

be divided in half for the evening reviews. After an hour, the

groups will switch instructors.

Next

Contact and Reservations